9620017272 / 9902927272


AFMI has created an Academic Advisory Council (AAC), consisting of eminent personalities from both Academia and Industry, in order to get real time input on academic matters, keeping pace with fast changing business environment & bridging the gap between academia & industry. The AAC is chaired by Dr. B. L Amla, Former Director Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI), Mysore.

SL No Council Members
1 Dr. B. L. Amla
Head, AAC, AFMI Former Director Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI), Mysore.
2 Dr. S. Murali
President, MET, Professor at MIT
3 Mr. Arun Bewoor
Former CEO International Flavours & Fragrance India Limited (IFF).
4 Dr. M . Mahadeviah
Food Processing Consultant, Director Shetron Limited, Bangalore Former Head, Food Packaging Department, CFTRI, Mysore
5 Mr. Vishal Bharat Head - Quality & Factory Operations at McCormick India
6 Mr. Simon George
General Manager - South West Asia & Flavours (APAC) Kerry Group
7 Mr. Roy Tharakan
General Manager, Cargill, UAE
8 Mr. M. M. Chitale
Consultant Food Industry
9 Prof. Amarinder Singh Bawa
Former Director, Defence Food Research Laboratory (DFRL), Mysore
10 Dr.Rajeshwar Matche
Senior Scientist, Food Packingag Department CFTRI Mysore
Former President-Association of Food Scientists & Technologist India (AFSTI), Mysore
11 Mr. Saurabh Sinha
Founder Director & Professor, Agricultuture & Food Management Institute Mysore, Consultant to Food industry
12 Dr. V. Chandrasen
Retired Professor- Finance , UOM.